The Recruitment Process * Golden Call

Hello again!

As promised, here I am writing about the golden moment, the moment everyone awaits impatiently: the GOLDEN CALL.

But first let me tell you about the group in facebook that help us very much. The ON HOLD group is for everyone who received the e-mail I told you about in the last post. It is nice to have other people from every part of the world in the same situation that us… with the same questions and doubts… so it’s nice joining the group and get to know people who will be our colleagues while we are waiting for the Gold 🙂

So.. a bunch of people started to announce their JFIP and GC…

JFIP means: Joining Formalities In Progress and it’s the status on your application portal. Before this status it’s supposed to say “Interview Completed” after your Final Interview… and change to JFIP a few days before they call you, or even in the same day.

So, when they started “raining” in the facebook group I was checking my portal everyday.

It was only at February 16th that my status changed, and I haven’t lost sight of my phone since… 🙂 Gladly it didn’t took long. On the next morning: February 17th at 11.40am (Portugal time), my phone rang and i saw the 00971…. calling and my heart stopped! I took a deep breath and picked up!

There was a lady on the other side, giving me congratulations for being successful in my application, and asking me questions like: “Are you single or married?“, “Your city of departure is Lisbon, correct?“, “Are you currently employed?” and… “Are you available to join us on May 1st?

– OF COURSE I AM!! 😛

Then she explained I would received an e-mail in three days, with more information and access to the candidate portal.

And that was it!! The Date of Joining (DOJ)… me smiling.. and my mum crying.. eheheh 😛

I will back to you with more information about the portal, and the following crazy weeks!

Portuguese Girl

Kakeu★

2 thoughts on “The Recruitment Process * Golden Call

  1. Margarida Santos says:

    Olá!! Oh meu deus, é tão bom falar com portuguesas que estão a trabalhar para a Emirates. Eu tenho o sonho de ser hospedeira de bordo desde pequenina, e há pouco tempo encontrei a Emirates, e pode se dizer que estou apaixonada!! Tenho uma pergunta, todas as entrevistas foram feitas em Inglês? E se não for demasiado perguntar, como é o salário?

    Não deixes de postar por favor!!! É maravilhoso ler as vossas aventuras!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Kakeu says:

    Olá Margarida. Obrigada por leres… farei um esforço para vos manter atualizados 😉
    Oficialmente… só começo na próxima sexta dia 1 de Maio. 😉 Está quase!!! E é otima a sensação de ir trabalhar para uma empresa desta magnitude.
    Quanto às entrevistas… tudo acontece em inglês. Aliás as recrutadoras nem sequer são portuguesas, por isso nem sequer pode ser de outra forma mesmo que quisessemos!…
    Candidata-te online no site. Eles vêm a Portugal imensas vezes por ano recrutar… 🙂
    Em breve publicarei mais noticias… fica atenta! Um beijinho*

    Like

Leave a comment